ouhoops.com
forums roster schedule stats rankings rpi bracketology big xII standings recruiting ouhoopstv

Go Back   OUHoops > Main Category > The Wayman Tisdale Men's Hoops Board

Old 04-20-2021, 04:02 PM   #1
lexusooner
Walk-on

Default 21-22 line-up/Depth chart so far ....

C T.Groves 2nd Issanza
PF Hill 2nd J.Groves
SF Harkless 2nd J.Groves/O’Garro
SG Gibson 2nd Noland/Mason
PG Goldwire 2nd Cortez/Mason

Obviously it’s way too early... I’ve got little Groves backing up both forward spots.

Last edited by lexusooner; 04-21-2021 at 05:09 PM.
lexusooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2021, 04:37 PM   #2
CoachTalk
National Champion

Default Re: 21-22 line-up/Depth chart so far ....

I’d lean younger groves.
CoachTalk is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2021, 04:39 PM   #3
soonertboy824
Walk-on

groves bros start
soonertboy824 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2021, 04:48 PM   #4
pnkranger
All-American

I've been saying this for two years now. No reason to give up on him now. Jalen Hill is going to make a massive leap into next year and shock some people. I think he'll be the starter barring the commitment of someone like Bryson Williams.
pnkranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2021, 07:34 PM   #5
cvangild
Role Player

IMO, I don't think it's ANY guarantee that the younger Groves brother automatically starts. DO NOT discount the ability of Jalen Hill!! And in case some of you haven't done the research...Jacob Groves had a GREAT game against KU, hitting 4-5 from the 3 pt line.

HOWEVER, did you all realize that in the other 23 games this year, he only hit more than 1 3 pointer in a game, TWO times?? And in both of those games, he only hit 2 in each. SO no...Jacob Groves is NO savior...and will be a step down from even Manek's outside shooting!!

I'm still glad we got him, but I don't expect more than 7-8 ppg from him next season. Time will tell.
cvangild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2021, 07:47 PM   #6
soonerbms
Role Player