ouhoops.com
forums roster schedule stats rankings rpi bracketology big xII standings recruiting ouhoopstv
Old 11-04-2019, 09:40 AM   #1
Hollisp
Role Player

Default Redshirts

Lon Kruger confirmed on today’s “T-Row Show” on @Sportstalk1400 that his plan is for Anyang Garang and Rick Issanza to redshirt this season. @OU_MBBall opens the season vs UTSA on Tuesday night (7p) in Norman.

From Tobys Twitter
Hollisp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 09:52 AM   #2
NAIA All-Star
All-Conference

Default Re: Redshirts

Makes sense. Both are projects.
NAIA All-Star is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 09:56 AM   #3
CoachTalk
Final Four

I like it.
CoachTalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 10:01 AM   #4
cowboysooner
Starter

Having seen them a couple times, I am no expert but believe them to be elite prospects. They could end up being two of the best we have had. I love the idea of redshirting them. They can focus on skills and athletic development and not have to worry about travel and games.

I think both are going to be really good at some point. My guess is AG is a contributor next year and RI most likely some next year but definitely the year after.
cowboysooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 10:17 AM   #5
Eielson
All-Conference

Not that I really expected it, but I was really hoping Issanza would be able to contribute this year. I can't really see a guy his size sticking around 5 years if he's a quality basketball player, but then again, being 7-1 doesn't mean what it used to to NBA scouts.
Eielson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 10:34 AM   #6
Stikboy
All-Conference

So, I guess that means we'll have a solid 9 man rotation this year, unless Merritt starts balling?
Stikboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 10:41 AM   #7
skyvue
Elite Eight